The Diocesan Pastoral Council

You are here:

Under the authority of Bishop Da Cunha, the Diocesan Pastoral Council(DPC) is a group of lay leaders, clergy, and religious who study and advise the Bishop about the pastoral works of the diocese. The DPC also advises the Bishop on matters related to pastoral ministry within the Diocese including but not limited to the implementation of the Diocesan Pastoral Plan.


Most Reverend Edgar M. da Cunha, S.D.V., D.D., Bishop of Fall River

Chair: Michael Murray, Our Lady of Fatima New Bedford

Secretaries: Virginia Jacques, St. Jude the Apostle Taunton and Richard Grace, St. Mary’s Cathedral Fall River

Staff: Laura Carrillo, Director of Strategic & Pastoral Planning and Deacon Joe Harrington, Associate Director of Strategic & Pastoral Planning

Joe Booth, St. Mary’s Fairhaven

Christopher Fortier, St. Anthony’s Mattapoisett

Berta Herrera, Our Lady of Guadalupe New Bedford

Anna Marini, St. Margaret of Scotland Buzzards Bay

Peter Marshall, St. Ann’s Raynham

Michael Murphy, St. John the Evangelist Attleboro

Joseph O’Keefe, St. Pius X South Yarmouth

Cheryl Paulo, St. John Neumann East Freetown

David Rose, St. Mary’s Cathedral Fall River

Joseph Sollecito, St. Andrew the Apostle Taunton

Nancy Sylvester, St. Andrew the Apostle Taunton

Amanda Tarantelli, Transfiguration of the Lord North Attleboro

Diaconate Community

Deacon Peter Guresh, St. Elizabeth Seton North Falmouth


Fr. Matt Gill, Our Lady of Victory/Our Lady of Assumption Parishes

Ex Officio

Very Rev. David Frederici, St. Mary Dartmouth